About Us

The Jewish Federation of Greater New Orleans' mission is to inspire members of our community to explore and share their unique Jewish identities by connecting to a vast array of opportunities to engage with our local Jewish community, with the Greater New Orleans community, and with Jewish communities in Israel and around the world.


The Federation envisions a connected and inclusive Jewish community that fosters spiritual, social, and philanthropic connection throughout Jewish life. 

This new mission statement and vision were approved by the Jewish Federation of Greater New Orleans Board of Trustees on September 30, 2021.

2021-2022 Federation Board of Trustees

Brian Katz, Board Chair
Jonny Lake, Vice Chair
Melinda Mintz, Vice Chair
Shea Soll, Vice Chair
Dr. Marc Behar, Secretary
Kathy Shepard, Treasurer
Bradley Bain
Mara Force
Michele Gelman
Alice Yelen Gitter
Morton Katz
David Shepard
Jackie Stern
Nancy Timm
Steve Timm
Joshua Force, Immediate Past Chair
Arnie Fielkow, Assistant Secretary


Aleeza Adelman
Aimee Bain
Jody Braunig
Ben Caplan
Gail Chalew
Jared Davidson
Ina Davis
Dr. David Dulitz
Omri Einav
Shellye Farber
Catherine Frank
Dr. Jason Gaines
Alex Gershanik
Ashley Merlin Gold
Michael Goldman
Julie Green
Susan Green
Lisa Heller
Susan Hess
Nathan Kanter
Ellen Kessler
Keith Kornman
Sara Lewis
Diana Mann
Mark Mintz
Jennifer Nierman
Gail Pesses
Dr. Randy Roig
Joshua Rubenstein
Sarah Schatzmann
Jon Schlackman
Peter Seltzer
Briann Shear
Dana Shepard
Joanna Sternberg
Ben Swig
Hallie Timm
Irving Warshauer
David Zapletal
Max Zwain

Honorary Board

Harold A. Asher | Alan Franco | Bobby Garon | Joel Friedman | Hugo Kahn | Dr. Julius L. Levy, Jr. | Henry A. Miller | Julie Wise Oreck | Edward Soll | Mike Wasserman | Carol B. Wise

Federation Hours/Location

The Jewish Federation of Greater New Orleans is open Monday through Thursday from 9:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m.  We are open 9:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m. on Fridays, closing early to observe Shabbat. We are located at:

Jewish Federation of Greater New Orleans | Goldring-Woldenberg Jewish Community Campus | Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Building | 3747 West Esplanade Avenue | Metairie, Louisiana 70002

504.780.5600 | 504.780.5601 (fax)


Our Staff             

Chief Executive Officer
Arnie D. Fielkow | 
504-780-5600 | arnie@jewishnola.com

Chief Operating Officer
Sherri A. Tarr | 
504-780-5609 | sherritarr@jewishnola.com


Senior Director, Communications & Marketing

Caitrin Gladow | 504-780-5614 | cait@jewishnola.com

Senior Director of Administration
Melody Kirkwood | 504-780-5688 | melody@jewishnola.com

Senior Director of Jewish Education, Advocacy & Allocations
Michelle Neal | 504-780-5604 | michelle@jewishnola.com


Director, NextGen and Mentorship
Amanda Loflin | 504-780-5600 | amanda@jewishnola.com


Director, Sherry & Alan Leventhal Center for Interfaith Families
Chelsea Hylton | 504-780-5675 | chelsea@jewishnola.com


JCRC/Executive Director, Goldring Family Foundation Center for Jewish-Multicultural Affairs
Aaron Bloch | 504-780-5608 | aaron@jewishnola.com


Senior Director of Strategic Partnerships
Garrett Moore | 504-780-5674 | garrett@jewishnola.com


Senior Director of Finances & Human Relations​
Joel Meariman, CPA | 504-780-5606 | joel@jewishnola.com


Senior Director of Facility Management
Sidney Payne | 504-780-5607 | sidney@jewishnola.com


Community Security Director
James Stewart | 504-780-5600 | james@jewishnola.com


Office Administrative Coordinator

Brenda Montamat | 504-780-5605 | brenda@jewishnola.com

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
/ ( mm / dd )