About Us


In New Orleans and around the world, we’re making a real difference for real people. Together, we care for those in need, rescue those in harm’s way, and renew and strengthen the Jewish people in New Orleans, in Israel and around the world.

 

Since 1913, the Jewish Federation of Greater New Orleans has served as the central coordinating body for the Jewish community. Its purpose is to build and sustain a vibrant Jewish community in the Greater New Orleans area and, in accordance with Jewish tradition, to assure the continuity of the Jewish people in America, Israel and throughout the Diaspora.

2020-2021 Federation Board of Trustees

Joshua S. Force, Board Chair
Brian Katz, Board Chair Designate
Jonny Lake, Vice Board Chair
Melinda Mintz, Vice Board Chair
Dr. Marc Behar, Secretary
Kathy Shepard, Treasurer
Joshua L. Rubenstein
Mara Force
Michele Gelman
Bradley Dean Bain
Morton Katz
Henry A. Miller
Shellye Farber
Alice Yelen Gitter
Austin Marks
Chuck Stern
Aaron Bloch, JNOLA
Sara Kottle, JNOLA

 

Aleeza Adelman​ | Aimee Bain | Jody Braunig | Gail Chalew | Jared Davidson | Ina Davis | Michael Dodd | David Dulitz | Catherine Frank | Alex Gershanik | Ashley Merlin Gold | Julie Green |Susna Green | Lisa Heller | Susan Hess | Nate Kanter | Ellen Widen Kessler | Sara Lewis | Donald Meltzer | Mark Mintz | Randy Roig | Sarah Schatzmann | Jon Schlackman | Peter Seltzer | Briann Shear | Dana Shepard | David Shepard | Rabbi Todd Silverman | Shea Soll | Rob Steeg | Jackie Stern | Joanna Sternberg | Ben Swig | Hallie Timm | Irving Warshauer | Dr. Daliah Bauer Wolfson | David Zapletal | Max Zwain


Honorary Board

Harold A. Asher | Alan Franco | Bobby Garon | Joel Friedman | Hugo Kahn | Dr. Julius L. Levy, Jr. | Julie Wise Oreck | Edward Soll | Mike Wasserman | Carol B. Wise

Federation Hours/Location

The Jewish Federation of Greater New Orleans is open Monday through Thursday from 9:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m.  We are open 9:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m. on Fridays, closing early to observe Shabbat. We are located at:


Jewish Federation of Greater New Orleans | Goldring-Woldenberg Jewish Community Campus | Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Building | 3747 West Esplanade Avenue | Metairie, Louisiana 70002

504.780.5600 | 504.780.5601 (fax)

  

Professional Staff             


Chief Executive Officer
Arnie D. Fielkow | 
504-780-5600 | arnie@jewishnola.com
 

Chief Operating Officer
Sherri A. Tarr | 
504-780-5609 | sherritarr@jewishnola.com

 

Chief Development Officer
Kassie Cosgrove | 
504-780-5600 | kassie@jewishnola.com

 

Marketing & Communications Director

Caitrin Gladow | 504-780-5614 | cait@jewishnola.com
 

Office Manager/Executive Assistant
Melody Kirkwood | 504-780-5688 | melody@jewishnola.com
 

Director of Jewish Education/Advocacy, Allocations and Newcomers Program
Michelle Neal | 504-780-5604 | michelle@jewishnola.com

 

Executive Director, Sherry and Alan Leventhal Center for Interfaith Families
Erica Golden | 504-780-5672 | erica@jewishnola.com

 

Next Gen and Programming Director
Tana Velen | 504-780-5628 | tana@jewishnola.com

    

JCRC/Executive Director, Goldring Family Foundation Center for Jewish-Multicultural Affairs
Aaron Bloch | 504-780-5608 | aaron@jewishnola.com

 

Sponsorship & Strategic Revenue Manager
Garrett Moore | 504-780-5674 | garrett@jewishnola.com

 

Controller          
Joel Meariman, CPA | 504-780-5606 | joel@jewishnola.com

 

Facility Manager
Sidney Payne | 504-780-5607 | sidney@jewishnola.com

 

Administrative Staff

 

Office Assistant

Brenda Montamat | 504-780-5605 | brenda@jewishnola.com

2019-2010 COMMUNITY DIRECTORY


Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
/ ( mm / dd )