Marion B. Steeg-Harold Grinspoon Award for Excellence in Jewish Education

Do you know an innovative Jewish educator? The Harold Grinspoon Foundation and the Jewish Federation of Greater New Orleans are partnering to honor outstanding Jewish educators in Greater New Orleans! We are now accepting nominations for the 2016-2017 school year. Please contact Jayne Stillman at or at 504-780-5612 for additional information. The deadline to submit a nomination is April 28, 2017.

Our local award winner will receive:

•    $1,000 towards future educational enrichment
•    Local award ceremony
•    Plaque from the Harold Grinspoon Foundation
•    Local and national publicity and acknowledgment, in print and online
•    Listing on the Harold Grinspoon Foundation website
•    An invitation to participate in an online community of practice


For more information, see or email